JERUSALEM STUDY ABROAD January 1984 - June 1984: LINKS
Below are some links of potential interest to Winter Semester 1984 Jerusalem Study Abroad Program participants:
BYU Jerusalem Center for Near Eastern Studies
BYU Jerusalem Center for Near Eastern Studies http://ce.byu.edu/jc/
Wikipedia: BYU Jerusalem Center http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brigham_Young_University_Jerusalem_Center
Lightplanet: BYU Jerusalem Center http://www.lightplanet.com/mormons/daily/education/BYU_JC_EOM.htm
LDS Travel Study http://www.ldstravelstudy.org/index.asp
Other BYU Jerusalem Study Abroad Program Web Sites
BYU Israel Semester Abroad: Winter Semester 1972 http://byu1972israel.blogspot.com/
BYU Jerusalem Study Abroad: Winter Semester 1978 http://jerusalem.nielsonpi.com/index.html
Israel Resources
Ramat Rachel http://www.ramatrachel.co.il/
The Jerusalem Post http://www.jpost.com/
Israel Ministry of Foreign Affairs (facts, history, maps, etc.) http://www.israel-mfa.gov.il/MFA
Israel Museums Guide http://www.ilmuseums.com
Judaism/Jewish Resources
Jewish Virtual Library http://www.jewishvirtuallibrary.org/index.html
Hebrew University/Dinur Center: Jewish History Resource Center http://www.dinur.org/1.html?rsID=219
Kashrut.com http://www.kashrut.com/
Orthodox Union http://www.ou.org/
Judaism 101 http://www.jewfaq.org/index.htm
Chabad.org http://www.chabad.org/
Beth Hatefutsoth: Museum of the Jewish People http://www.bh.org.il/index.html
LDS Jewish Resources
B'nai Shalom (LDS Jews) http://www.ldsjews.org/
Chair for Mormon Jewish Dialogue (Netanya Academic College) http://www.cmjd.org
Holy Land Christian Resources
Franciscan Custody of the Holy Land http://www.custodia.org/indexSaf.html
Greek Orthodox Patriarchate of Jerusalem http://www.jerusalem-patriarchate.org/
Armenian Patriarchate of St. James Jerusalem http://www.armenian-patriarchate.org/
Christian Classics Ethereal Library: Early Church Fathers http://www.ccel.org/fathers.html
Gnostic Society Library http://www.gnosis.org/library.html
Islam Resources
Islam.com http://www.islam.com/
Internet Sacred Text Initiative: Islam http://www.sacred-texts.com/isl/index.htm
thetruereligion.org http://thetruereligion.org/modules/news/
Geography/Map Resources
LDS Bible Maps http://scriptures.lds.org/en/biblemaps/contents
Ancient Maps of Jerusalem http://maps-of-jerusalem.huji.ac.il/html/story.html
National Geographic Map of Jerusalem, 1996 http://www.ngmapcollection.com/product.aspx?cid=1539&pid=15703
Temple Mount Resources
The Temple Mount in Jerusalem http://www.templemount.org/
The Temple Institute http://www.templeinstitute.org/
Urban Simulation Team: Jerusalem's Temple Mount http://www.ust.ucla.edu/ustweb/Projects/israel.htm
The Temple Mount Archaeological Destruction http://www.har-habayt.org/
The Noble Sanctuary (Al-Haram al-Sharif) http://www.noblesanctuary.com/
Al-Aksa 360 View http://www.visualdhikr.com/extra/aqsa_pano.php
Biblical Archaeology Resources
American Schools of Oriental Research (ASOR) http://www.asor.org/
Biblical Archaeology Society/Biblical Archaeology Review http://www.bib-arch.org/
Palestine Exploration Fund http://www.pef.org.uk/
Israel Antiquities Authority http://www.antiquities.org.il/home_eng.asp
Israel Exploration Society http://www.hum.huji.ac.il/ies/
Jerusalem Archaeological Park http://www.archpark.org.il/
Israel Museum Jerusalem http://www.imj.org.il/
Dead Sea Scrolls: The Great Isaiah Scroll http://www.imj.org.il/shrine_center/Isaiah_Scrolling/index.html
FARMS: The Dead Sea Scrolls http://farms.byu.edu/dss/
Library of Congress: Scrolls from the Dead Sea Exhibit http://www.loc.gov/exhibits/scrolls/toc.html
Megiddo Expedition http://www.tau.ac.il/humanities/archaeology/megiddo/
Forum Antiquum http://www.sas.upenn.edu/~ekondrat/ForumAntiquum.html
Jordan Resources
Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan: Keys to the Kingdom http://www.kinghussein.gov.jo/jo_information.html
Egypt Resources
Egyptian Museum http://www.egyptianmuseum.gov.eg/
The Pyramids of Egypt http://egyptphoto.ncf.ca/index.htm
Theban Mapping Project http://www.thebanmappingproject.com/
Miscellaneous
Holy Lands Revealed With Daniel Rona http://www.israelrevealed.com/index.html
Wikipedia: Daniel Rona http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Daniel_Rona
Last update: 29 May 2007
Return to Jerusalem Study Abroad Home Page